NIC Math Contest winners named

North Idaho STEM Charter Academy working on answer 

Pictured is the team from North Idaho STEM Charter Academy working on their winning answer with NIC Math Instructor Eric Mack watching.

Area high school students competed at the North Idaho College 34th Annual Math Contest Tuesday, Nov. 3, with Lakeland High School (Division 1) and North Idaho STEM Charter Academy (Division II) taking home the team contest awards. 

Coeur d’Alene High School, Lake City High School, Coeur d’Alene Charter, Kootenai High School Lakeland High School, Post Falls High School, Classical Christian, Sandpoint High School, North Idaho STEM Charter Academy and Timberlake High School students attended the event.  Results:

Division I

Senior winners

1st – Ryan Harris – Coeur d’Alene Charter Academy

2nd – Rhonin Randles – Lakeland High School

3rd – Cameron Roth – Coeur d’Alene Charter Academy

Junior winners

1st – Kevin Eaton – Coeur d’Alene Charter Academy

2nd – Bracken Curtis – Coeur d’Alene High School

3rd – Kenzie Wolfe – Sandpoint High School


Division II

Senior winners

1st – Hope Graham – Kootenai High School

2nd – Anna Gardon – Timberlake High School

3rd – Austin Jensen – Timberlake High School

Junior winners
1st – Beau Garland – Timberlake High School

2nd – Drew Craddock – Classical Christian

3rd – Zack Edwards – Classical Christian

Posted: Monday, Nov. 9, 2015

Email ArticleEmail


Go To Our Facebook Page Go To Our Cecil Cardinal Facebook Page Go To Our Twitter Page Go To Our Instagram Page Go To Our You Tube Videos Page Go To Our Flickr Photos Page

NIC Communications Contacts

Please direct all media inquiries to:

Tom Greene
Communications Coordinator
(208) 665-2759 or
Public Information Request Form

Laura Rumpler
Chief Communications and
Government Relations Officer
(208) 769-3316 or

News Search