NIC announces All-Star Basketball Game participants

Participants for the boys and girls 2016 Idaho State High School All-Star Basketball Games were announced recently by the North Idaho College Athletics Department.

The 13th annual statewide all-star game is scheduled for Saturday, March 12, at NIC’s Christianson Gym in Coeur d’Alene. The games are sanctioned by the Idaho High School Activities Association.

The format for this year’s doubleheader has been modified with athletes selected from the entire state regardless of region. The rosters have been split with primarily Boise metropolitan teams against the rest of the state. The competition begins with the girls’ game at 1 p.m. followed by the boys’ game at 3:30 p.m. The event will include a three-point shooting contest with the girls competing against the boys and a slam-dunk contest between the games.

Players were chosen by a selection committee of sportswriters and broadcasters from throughout the state. The committee selected 12 players, two alternates and coaches for the four teams.

Admission to the game is $8 for adults, $5 for students and senior citizens with tickets available at the door and sponsor locations.

The games are sponsored by Time Warner Cable, Century 21-Beutler and Associates, the Coeur d’Alene Resort, Domino’s Pizza, Sports Cellar and the NIC Booster Club.

Information: NIC Athletics Director Al Williams at (208) 665-5458 or NIC Athletics Coordinator Patty Stewart at (208) 769-3348.

Region Girls Roster

Emily Callahan, Coeur d'Alene

Kaliegh Ranisate, Genesee

Lindsay Cook, Hillcrest

Cierra Dvorak, Lake City

Whitney Meier, Lake City

Whitney Taylor, Lapwai

Shaylee Gilchrist, Minico

Aubree Anna Johnson, Post Falls

Madi Schoening, Sandpoint

Payten Rhodes, Timberlake

Jade Skidmore, West Jefferson

Kallee Nickerson, West Jefferson



Olivia Maryon, Lake City

Kate Maryon, Lake City


Region Coach: Bryan Kelly, Lake City


Metro Girls Roster

Gabi Harrington, Bishop Kelly

Issy Hadden, Boise

Dominique Williams, Centennial

Rian Rawlings, Century

Lindy Westendorf, Cole Valley

Zoe Wessels, Council

Jenny Stevens, Eagle

Allison Law, Kuna

Erika Linford, Liberty Charter

Destiny Slocum, Mountain View

Rylee Jensen, Skyline

Abby Allen, Sugar Salem



Sierra Schmeckpepper, Council

Riley Couch, Sandpoint


Metro Coach: Connie Skogrand, Mountain View


Region Boys Roster

Caleb Symons, Genesis Prep

Connor Harding, Highland

Mason Baker, Highland

Tommy Miles-Williams, Lapwai

Dalton Stamper, Lewiston

Josh Crane, Madison

Max McCullough, Post Falls

Zach Hillman, Post Falls

Jake Bruner, Prairie

Austin Smellie, Preston

Davan Norris, Sandpoint

Drake Lounsbury, St. Maries



Carlos Collado, Sandpoint

Jakob Lynn, Coeur d’Alene


Region Coach: Marsell Colbert, Genesis Prep


Metro Boys Roster

Travis Yenor, Ambrose

DeAndre Jones, Borah

Rylan Bergersen, Borah

Kasey Crossland, Buhl

Hayden Eckert, Buhl

Talon Pickney, Centennial

Ryan Rosengrant, Council

Lucas Orme, Firth

Connor Burkhart, Firth

Jake Johnson, Kuna

Damen Thacker, Mountain View

Brock Rice, Timberline



McKay Mangeris, Hillcrest

Justin Wade, Teton


Metro Coach: Dan Winn, Buhl

Posted: Monday, Feb. 29, 2016

Email ArticleEmail


Go To Our Facebook Page Go To Our Cecil Cardinal Facebook Page Go To Our Twitter Page Go To Our Instagram Page Go To Our You Tube Videos Page Go To Our Flickr Photos Page

NIC Communications Contacts

Please direct all media inquiries to:

Tom Greene
Communications Coordinator
(208) 665-2759 or
Public Information Request Form

Laura Rumpler
Chief Communications and
Government Relations Officer
(208) 769-3316 or

News Search