NIC announces All-Star Basketball Game participants

Participants for the boys and girls Idaho State High School All-Star Basketball Games were announced Thursday by the North Idaho College Athletics Department.

The second annual statewide all-star game is scheduled for Saturday, April 9 at NIC's Christianson Gym in Coeur d'Alene. The games are sanctioned by the Idaho High School Activities Association.

The event will be a doubleheader format with high school seniors playing on teams representing northern and southern Idaho. The competition begins with the girls' game at 2 p.m. followed by the boys' game at 4:30 p.m. and an awards ceremony at 6 p.m. The event will include a three-point shooting contest with the girls competing against the boys and a dunk contest between the games.
Players were chosen by a selection committee of sportswriters and broadcasters from throughout the state. The committee selected 12 players, two alternates and coaches for the four teams.
Admission to the game is $6 for adults, $4 for students and senior citizens and will be available at the door.
The games are cosponsored by the NIC Booster Club, Century 21 Beutler and Associates and the Coeur d'Alene Resort.
Information: NIC Athletics Director Al Williams at (208) 665-5458 or NIC
Booster Club President Linda Davis at (208) 765-3637.


Northern Idaho Boys:
Jake Wolfe, Coeur d'Alene
Joe Wolfe, Coeur d'Alene
Ben Widmyer, Lake City
Kam Kiefer, Lakeland
Tim Wolfe, Lakeside 
Jeff Decker, Lewiston
Jake LeFors, Moscow
Scott Stockwell, Post Falls
K.C. Billetz, Post Falls
Ben Mitchell, Sandpoint
Chris Hepperly, Sandpoint
Aaron Smith, Troy

Tony Kraack, Kootenai
Bryan Cossairt, Bonners Ferry
COACH:  Dave Stockwell, Post Falls
Southern Idaho Boys
Steve Tracy, Bishop Kelly
Jordan Keck, Bonneville
Jesse Childs, Borah
Bryan Champ, Borah
Jacques Wilson, Century
Victor Vasquez, Richfield
Tyler McKee, Highland
D.J. Collette, Idaho Falls 
Wrangler Williams, Mackay
Ben Welk, Skyview
Mike Smith, Twin Falls
Mitch Smith, Twin Falls
Trevor Wright, Eagle
COACH:  Dan McGee, Skyview
Northern Idaho Girls:
Jenna Griffitts, Coeur d'Alene
Debbie Pederson,Grangeville
Christon VanderEsch, Grangeville
Ashley Zenner, Lewiston
Breanna Sande, Lake City
Jessie Bartlett, Lakeland
Mindy Meyer, Lakeland
Althea Walker, Lapwai
Cami Wendt, Kellogg
Jacki Calhoun, Moscow
Calli Jo Turner, Priest River
Kelsey James, Sandpoint
COACH:   Dale Poffenroth, Coeur d'Alene 
Southern Idaho Girls:
Anna Schumacher, Bishop Kelly
Lexi Tucker, Blackfoot
Mary Findlay, Boise
Amy Passey, Bonneville
Breanne Law, Borah
Jennifer Williams, Centennial
Whitney Woodland, Hillcrest
Ashley Thompson, Marsh Valley
Cora Chandler, Marsh Valley
Breana Olson, Mountain View
Amy Bratvold, Twin Falls
Hannah Heidenreich, Twin Falls
Michelle Grohs, Salmon
Beth Beus, Melba
COACH:  Harry Angelos, Boise

For More Information
NIC Athletics Director Al Williams, (208) 665-5458

Posted: Thursday, March 24, 2005

Email ArticleEmail


Go To Our Facebook Page Go To Our Twitter Page Go To Our Instagram Page Go To Our You Tube Videos Page Go To Our Flickr Photos Page

NIC Communications Contacts

Please direct all media inquiries to:

Tom Greene
Communications Coordinator
(208) 665-2759 or

Stacy Hudson
Communications and Marketing Director
(208) 769-7819 or

Please direct all public information requests to:

Mindy Patterson
Community Relations Executive Assistant
(208) 769-3316
Public Information Request Form [PDF]

News Search