NIC announces spring Phi Theta Kappa inductees

North Idaho College recently announced the spring semester 2005 inductees for Phi Theta Kappa, the international honor society for two-year colleges.
To be eligible, a student must have completed 12 credit hours of courses that can be applied to an associate's degree with a cumulative GPA of 3.5 or higher. 
Spring inductees by hometown are:
Santa Barbara—Ed Walker
Hong Kong
—Chun Tse
Athol—Kelli Smith
Bayview—Aaron Gross
Coeur d'Alene—Erik Anderson, Amielya Bailey-Landon, Katie Barber, Robin Blanchard, Justina Glover, Jessica Grothman, Monique Hanson, Stuart Henry, Julie Jordan, Joi Knowles, Ashley Leach, Rebecca Nixon, Mary Saxton, Cheryl Shepherd, Christine Smith
Hayden—Meghan Connelly, Valerie Crafford, Craig Pearson
Mullan—Scott Allison
Naples—Timmy Fort
Pinehurst—Byron Erickson, Lisa Pankratz
Plummer—Richelle Sepulveda
Ponderay—Sarah Holmes
Post Falls—Rachel Alme, Marie Graves, David Greenfield, Jennifer Linnebach, Joshua Misner
Priest River—John Wuennecke
Rathdrum—Chris Miller, Michele Olsen, Molly Rosenbusch, Tara Wolf
Sandpoint—Annette Gardiner, Tara Olds, Dana Ryberg, Ryan Zimmerle
St. Maries—Veronica Hendricks, Sabine Krier, Jennifer Roland
Troy—Dustin Clark
Deer Park—Brittany Hansen
Spokane—Donald McElfresh
—AshLee Strong
Missoula—Jennie Lyman
A total of 96 new NIC Phi Theta Kappa members were inducted in the 2004-2005 school year. Students receive membership benefits such as scholarships, local and national leadership and fellowship activities and the privilege of wearing the honors stole and tassel at NIC commencement.

For More Information
NIC Phi Theta Kappa chapter adviser Kathy Christie, (208) 769-3403

Posted: Monday, March 28, 2005

Email ArticleEmail


Go To Our Facebook Page Go To Our Twitter Page Go To Our Instagram Page Go To Our You Tube Videos Page Go To Our Flickr Photos Page

NIC Communications Contacts

Please direct all media inquiries to:

Tom Greene
Communications Coordinator
(208) 665-2759 or

Stacy Hudson
Communications and Marketing Director
(208) 769-7819 or

Please direct all public information requests to:

Mindy Patterson
Community Relations Executive Assistant
(208) 769-3316
Public Information Request Form [PDF]

News Search