NIC announces All-Star Basketball Game participants

Participants for the boys and girls 2012 Idaho State High School All-Star Basketball Games were announced recently by the North Idaho College Athletics Department.

Players were chosen by a selection committee of sportswriters and broadcasters from throughout the state. The committee selected 12 players, two alternates and a coach for the four teams.

The ninth annual event is scheduled for Saturday, March 17 in Christianson Gym, on NIC’s main campus in Coeur d’Alene. The event will be a doubleheader format with high school seniors playing on teams representing northern and southern Idaho. The competition begins with the girls’ game at 1 p.m. followed by the boys’ game at 3:30 p.m. The event will include a three-point shooting contest with the girls competing against the boys and a slam-dunk contest between the games.

Admission to the game is $6 for adults, $4 for students and senior citizens and will be available at the door, sponsor locations and local area high schools.

The games are sponsored by Time Warner Cable, Century 21-Beutler and Associates, the Coeur d’Alene Resort, Michael D’s Eatery, Sports Cellar and the NIC Booster Club.

Last year the north teams won both games, avenging a sweep by the south in 2011. The North girls’ team won for just the third time in eight contests, 83-69, while the north boys evened the series in another high scoring matchup, 138-95.
Information: NIC Athletics Director Al Williams at (208) 665-5458 or NIC Athletics Coordinator Patty Stewart at (208) 769-3348.

**2012 Idaho State High School All-Star Game rosters attached**

Deon Watson                          Coeur d’Alene
Devon Loy                              Coeur d’Alene
Nathan Rathbun                      Deary
Eric Cooper                             Lakeland
Luke Ness                               Lake City
Lane Brooks                            Moscow
Luke Thoreson                        Post Falls
Marcus Colbert                       Post Falls
Michael Hillman                     Post Falls
Jackson Olin                           Sandpoint
Satchel Schetzle                      St. Maries
Tyler Morgan                          Kellogg
Brian Cronnelly                      Timberlake

Jack Nygaard                          Kamiah

Jeff Lambert                           Kellogg

Trae Pilster                              Blackfoot
Ben Tucakovic                        Borah
Garrett Jones                           Boise
Aaron Maffey                                     Centennial
Jake Hollifield                         Jerome
Ryker Pierce                            Madison
Joey Nebecker                         Melba
Trevor Maughan                      Middleton
Brandon Luedtke                    Mountain View
Carson White                          New Plymouth
Dylan Jones                             Rigby
Kamen McCullough                Rigby
Eric Harr                                 Twin Falls

Sean McCarthy                       Idaho Falls

Justin Jones                             Rigby

Kyeli Parker                            Coeur d’Alene
Erin Legel                               Coeur d’Alene
Brocklynn Thornton                Clark Fork
Jasmyn Smith                          Lake City
Jansen Butler                           Lake City
Chelsea Waters                       Lewiston
Tisha Phillips                           Lewiston
Cieana Close                           Lakeland
Taylor Anderson                     Moscow
Maggie Kirscher                      Sandpoint
Kara Wenstrom                       Timberlake
Kelly Madsen                          Timberlake

Mateah Harper                        Kamiah

Matt Miller                              Timberlake

Kalli Williams                         Capital
Sierrna Short                           Centennial
Sydney Webb                         Declo
Sarah Viehweg                        Marsh Valley
Taylor Simmons                      Middleton
Hailey Larsen                          Rigby
Alli Furniss                              Rigby
Alicia Jones                             Skyline
Georgia Brown                       Sugar-Salem
Cassidy Skidmore                   West Jefferson
(Kaitana) KT Martinez            Wood River
Haylee Thompson                   Wood River
Shaliana Taylor                       Rigby

For More Information
NIC Athletics Director Al Williams, (208) 665-5458 or

Posted: Thursday, March 1, 2012

Email ArticleEmail


Go To Our Facebook Page Go To Our Twitter Page Go To Our Instagram Page Go To Our You Tube Videos Page Go To Our Flickr Photos Page

NIC Communications Contacts

Please direct all media inquiries to:

Tom Greene
Communications Coordinator
(208) 665-2759 or

Stacy Hudson
Communications and Marketing Director
(208) 769-7819 or

Please direct all public information requests to:

Mindy Patterson
Community Relations Executive Assistant
(208) 769-3316
Public Information Request Form [PDF]

News Search