NIC announces All-Star Basketball Game participants

Participants for the boys and girls 2013 Idaho State High School All-Star Basketball Games were announced recently by the North Idaho College Athletics Department.

Players were chosen by a selection committee of sportswriters and broadcasters from throughout the state. The committee selected 12 players, two alternates and a coach for the four teams.

The 10th annual event is scheduled for Saturday, March 16 in Christianson Gym, on NIC’s main campus in Coeur d’Alene. The event will be a doubleheader format with high school seniors playing on teams representing northern and southern Idaho. The competition begins with the girls’ game at 1 p.m. followed by the boys’ game at 3 p.m. The event will include a three-point shooting contest with the girls competing against the boys and a slam-dunk contest between the games.

Admission to the game is $6 for adults, $4 for students and senior citizens and will be available at the door, sponsor locations and local area high schools.

The games are sponsored by Time Warner Cable, Century 21-Beutler and Associates, the Coeur d’Alene Resort, Michael D’s Eatery, Sports Cellar and the NIC Booster Club.



Garret Wendt                   Kellogg
Ben Whipple                    Kootenai               
Matt Horne                       Lakeland
Riley Moreen                    Lake City
Drew Hocking                  Lake City
Dane Randall                   Moscow                
Kyle Snyder                     Moscow                
Keaton Corr                     Post Falls
Warren Joiner                  St. Maries            
Johnny Hayden                Timberlake
Jared Moore                     Coeur d’Alene
Austin Linnemeyer          St. Maries            
Sam Heitzman                 Lewiston (injured)            
Coach: Tony Hanna, Timberlake 


Cody Spjute                     Borah                   
McKay Jones                   Centennial           
Mitch Orme                     Firth                    
Clark Wilkinson              Highland              
Blake Phippen                 Hillcrest              
Tanner Percifield             Mountain View     
Nate Bruneel                    Rocky Mountain  
McKay Cannon                Shelley                
Lane Robbins                   Skyview               
Rafa Hewett-Steiger         Lewiston
Daryl Robertson              Centennial
Damon Jones                  Twin Falls

Coach: Dave Hadley, Shelley 


Caelyn Orlandi                Coeur d’Alene
Lexi Turkenburg             CDA Charter
Josie Coder                     Lakeland
Kassie Torres                  Lake City
Natahnee Spencer           Lapwai                 
Katie King                      Post Falls
Brooke Litalien               Post Falls
Hallie Gennett                 Post Falls
Danielle Failor                Post Falls
Steffie Pavey                   Priest River         
Jenna Hoffman                Timberlake
Aubrie Vale                     Burley

Melissa Trost                  Priest River

Coach: Marc Allert, Post Falls


Kindall Murie                   Bishop Kelly        
Maddie Skaggs                 Boise                   
Liz Landreth                     Capital                 
Charley Bingham             Dietrich               
McClain Williams            Eagle                   
Dylan Gonzalez                Highland              
Dakota Gonzalez              Highland              
Jane Hansen                     Madison               
Holly Blades                    Meridian              
Mykaela Richards            Meridian              
Celeste Pantoja                Middleton            
Mikayla Harris                Twin Falls             
Coach: Cal DeHaas, North Idaho College

For More Information
NIC Athletics Director Al Williams at (208) 665-5458 or NIC Athletics Coordinator Patty Stewart at (208) 769-3348.

Posted: Thursday, March 14, 2013

Email ArticleEmail


Go To Our Facebook Page Go To Our Twitter Page Go To Our Instagram Page Go To Our You Tube Videos Page Go To Our Flickr Photos Page

NIC Communications Contacts

Please direct all media inquiries to:

Tom Greene
Communications Coordinator
(208) 665-2759 or

Stacy Hudson
Communications and Marketing Director
(208) 769-7819 or

Please direct all public information requests to:

Mindy Patterson
Community Relations Executive Assistant
(208) 769-3316
Public Information Request Form [PDF]

News Search