NIC announces All-Star Basketball Game participants

Participants for the boys and girls 2014 Idaho State High School All-Star Basketball Games were announced recently by the North Idaho College Athletics Department.

The eleventh annual statewide all-star game is scheduled for Saturday, March 15, 2014 at NIC’s Christianson Gym in Coeur d’Alene. The games are sanctioned by the Idaho High School Activities Association.

The event will be a doubleheader format with high school seniors playing on teams representing northern and southern Idaho. The competition begins with the girls’ game at 1 p.m. followed by the boys’ game at 3:30 p.m. The event will include a three-point shooting contest with the girls competing against the boys and a slam-dunk contest between the games.

Players were chosen by a selection committee of sportswriters and broadcasters from throughout the state. The committee selected 12 players, two alternates and coaches for the four teams.

Admission to the game is $8 for adults, $5 for students and senior citizens and will be available at the door and sponsor locations.

The games are sponsored by Time Warner Cable, Century 21-Beutler and Associates, the Coeur d’Alene Resort, Michael D’s Eatery, Sports Cellar and the NIC Booster Club.

North Boys

Justin Carpenter Coeur d’Alene
Jesse Lambert Kellogg
Derek Bayley Lakeland
Kyle Guice Lake City
Justin Pratt Lake City
JJ Winger Lake City
Jordan Kauffman Lewiston
Nick Ellison Moscow
Corey Koski Post Falls
Nick Hall Post Falls
Jeremiah Gagnon Sandpoint
Leighton VanderEsch Salmon River

Cameron Woods Bonners Ferry
Keegan Scott Timberlake

Coach: Jim Winger Lake City

South Boys

Sam Simpson Boise
Jared Stutzman Bonneville
Isaiah Wright Borah
Kade Crossland Buhl
Hunter Young Capital
Damon Leach Century
Lyle Sutton Madison
EJ Boyce Rocky Mountain
John Sherle Rocky Mountain
Jedd Tibbitts Salmon
Alec Meyerhoeffer Twin Falls
Connor Meyerhoeffer Twin Falls

Hunter Belnap Soda Springs
Nick Reed Borah

Coach: Paul Rush Capital

North Girls

Sydney Williams Coeur d’Alene
Sydney Parker Coeur d’Alene
Brittany Tackett Coeur d’Alene
McKenna Stewart Kellogg
Kelly Ramus Lakeland
Madi Farrell Lake City
Hailey Jackson Lake City
Paige Wells Lewiston
Kyndahl Ulmer Prairie
Jill Weimer Priest River
Hailey Olin Sandpoint
Jessica Norlander Timberlake

Sarah Chalich Coeur d’Alene
Rayla Lohman Lewiston

Coach: Bill Bender Sandpoint

South Girls

Raquelle Mouw Bishop Kelly
Delaney Sauer Capital
Larissa Knight Hagerman
Timmie Bowie Highland
Katie Hughes Filer
D’Rae Tullock Middleton
Megan Hochstein Rocky Mountain
Madi Kelly Rocky Mountain
Deshka Olson Salmon
Bailey Pasta Skyview
Leah Bonner Skyview
Kaitlyn Merritt Twin Falls

Chelsee Baker Burley
Noelle Aragon Rocky Mountain

Coach: Cindy Pasta Skyview

For More Information
NIC Athletics Director Al Williams at (208) 665-5458 or NIC Athletics Coordinator Patty Stewart at (208) 769-3348.

Posted: Monday, March 3, 2014

Email ArticleEmail


Go To Our Facebook Page Go To Our Twitter Page Go To Our Instagram Page Go To Our You Tube Videos Page Go To Our Flickr Photos Page

NIC Communications Contacts

Please direct all media inquiries to:

Tom Greene
Communications Coordinator
(208) 665-2759 or

Stacy Hudson
Communications and Marketing Director
(208) 769-7819 or

Please direct all public information requests to:

Mindy Patterson
Community Relations Executive Assistant
(208) 769-3316
Public Information Request Form [PDF]

News Search