Membership structure from the Constitution of the North Idaho College Senate.


Section 1. The college Senate shall consist of representatives from the following constituent organizations: eight Staff Assembly members (SA), eight Faculty Assembly members (FA) and three officers from the Associated Students of North Idaho College (ASNIC).
Section 2. Senators shall be elected in accordance with the provisions of each organization’s by-laws. Each organization may seat alternates according to its by-laws. Both senators and alternates may participate in Senate discussions. However, alternates shall make motions and vote only when serving in an official capacity as senator.

The term of office for Faculty Assembly and Staff Assembly senators shall be for two years, beginning fall semester after their election. ASNIC senators shall serve for a term of one year.
Section 1. A college Senate member shall serve no more than two consecutive full terms.
Section 2. Half of the members of the Senate shall be elected in odd years; half, in even years.
Section 3. Alternate senators are elected for a term of one year.
Section 4. In the event of a vacancy in the college Senate, the alternate from that constituent group will serve the remainder of the unexpired term.
Section 5. In the event that an alternate cannot serve, a new alternate shall be selected by and from the original constituent group.


Chair – Lisa Kellerman (Faculty) 
Vice Chair – Jessica Adams (Staff)    
Parliamentarian – Michelle Lippert (Faculty)
Corresponding Secretary – Cathy Sparks (Staff)  
Past Chair – Josh Gittel (Staff)   


Jen Erickson,   Term FY2017 – FY2018,
Lisa Kellerman,   Term FY2017 – FY2018,
Josh Misner,   Term FY2018,
Karen Ruppel,   Term FY2017 – FY2018,

Audrey Cameron,   Term FY2018 – FY2019,
Jamison Lee,   Term FY2018 – FY2019,
Michelle Lippert,   Term FY2018 – FY2019,
Ben Tschida,   Term FY2018 – FY2019, 

James Love (Alternate),    Term FY2018,
Tracy Struble (Alternate),    Term FY2018,


Josh Gittel,    Term FY2017 – FY2018,
Dodi Rode,    Term FY2017 - FY2018,
Jacob Rothrock,    Term FY2017 - FY2018,
Cathy Sparks,    Term FY2017 - FY2018,

Jeff Davis,    Term FY2018 - FY2019,
Jessica Adams,    Term FY2018 - FY2019,
Jessica Grantham, Term FY2018 - FY2019,
Melissa Mewhinney,    Term FY2018 - FY2019,

Matt Burns (Alternate),    Term FY2018,
Hiedi Schrader (Alternate),    Term FY2018,


Sara Haas,    Term FY2018,
Ben Anderson,    Term FY2018,
Peter Soderberg, Term FY2018,