COLLEGE SENATE

Membership structure from the Constitution of the North Idaho College Senate.

 

ARTICLE II-MEMBERSHIP
Section 1. The college Senate shall consist of representatives from the following constituent organizations: eight Staff Assembly members (SA), eight Faculty Assembly members (FA) and three officers from the Associated Students of North Idaho College (ASNIC).
Section 2. Senators shall be elected in accordance with the provisions of each organization’s by-laws. Each organization may seat alternates according to its by-laws. Both senators and alternates may participate in Senate discussions. However, alternates shall make motions and vote only when serving in an official capacity as senator.

ARTICLE III-TERM OF OFFICE
The term of office for Faculty Assembly and Staff Assembly senators shall be for two years, beginning fall semester after their election. ASNIC senators shall serve for a term of one year.
Section 1. A college Senate member shall serve no more than two consecutive full terms.
Section 2. Half of the members of the Senate shall be elected in odd years; half, in even years.
Section 3. Alternate senators are elected for a term of one year.
Section 4. In the event of a vacancy in the college Senate, the alternate from that constituent group will serve the remainder of the unexpired term.
Section 5. In the event that an alternate cannot serve, a new alternate shall be selected by and from the original constituent group.

EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE

Chair – Josh Gittel (Staff) 
Vice Chair – Lisa Kellerman (Faculty)   
Parliamentarian – Jessica DeWitt (Staff) 
Corresponding Secretary – Laura Templeman (Faculty)  
Past Chair – John Trombold (Faculty)   

FACULTY SENATORS

Jen Erickson,    Term FY2017 – FY2018,    Jen.Erickson@nic.edu
Lisa Kellerman,    Term FY2017 – FY2018,    Lisa.Kellerman@nic.edu
Karen Ruppel,    Term FY2017 – FY2018,    Karen.Ruppel@nic.edu

Carrie Gibson,    Term FY2016 – FY2017,    Carrie.Gibson@nic.edu  
Karla Mitchell,    Term FY2016 – FY2017,    Karla.Mitchell@nic.edu  
Maureen Steinel,    Term FY2016 – FY2017,    Maureen.Steinel@nic.edu
Laura Templeman,    Term FY2016 – FY2017,    Laura.Templeman@nic.edu
John Trombold,    Term FY2016 – FY2017,    John.Trombold@nic.edu

Michelle Lippert (Alternate),    Term FY2017,    Michelle.Lippert@nic.edu  
Brian Seguin (Alternate),    Term FY2017,    Brian.Seguin@nic.edu

STAFF SENATORS

Josh Gittel,    Term FY2017 – FY2018,    Josh.Gittel@nic.edu
Dodi Rode,    Term FY2017 - FY2018,    Dodi.Rode@nic.edu
Cathy Sparks,    Term FY2017 - FY2018,    Cathy.Sparks@nic.edu
Jacob Rothrock,    Term FY2017 - FY2018,    Jacob.Rothrock@nic.edu

Krista Brown,    Term FY2016 - FY2017,    Krista.Brown@nic.edu
Jeff Davis,    Term FY2016 - FY2017,    Jeff.Davis@nic.edu
Jessica DeWitt,    Term FY2016 - FY2017,    Jessica.Dewitt@nic.edu
Andrea Woempner,    Term FY2016 - FY2017,    Andrea.Woempner@nic.edu

Annette Moore (Alternate),    Term FY2017,    Annette.Moore@nic.edu
Vacant (Alternate),    Term FY2017,      

STUDENT SENATORS

Connor Harris, caharris@nic.edu  
Graham Thompson, grthompson2@nic.edu  
Brianna Slothower, bmslothower@nic.edu
Jo Murray (Alternate), jkmurray@nic.edu