Staff Assembly

Thursday, May 14, 2009
3:00 PM

Call to Order -
Gary Coffman

Minutes Approval - Gary Coffman
Motion to Approve Holly Edwards
Seconded by Alex Harris

Introduction of New Staff Assembly Officers and Senators
Chair- Heather Erickson
Vice Chair- Alex Harris
Secretary- Laura Humphreys
Senate- Mindy Patterson, Garry Stark, Lynn Covey
Senate Alternate- Carol Jones, Jon Totten

New Business
Open for comments or suggestions
College Senate has 10 faculty representatives, 5 staff representatives, and 3 student representatives. Intended to start dialogue for equal representation of staff on College Senate, Staff Assembly created a statement to NIC leadership. The statement was accepted by Staff Assembly and brought to Priscilla.

Department Attendance Award
Business Office

Guest Speaker - Vice President Eric Murray
Priscilla invited as speaker for Faculty Assembly. Student Services changes. Dean of students to address student conduct, multicultural affairs, and student diversity.

Committee End of Semester Reports - Gary Coffman

Good of the Order- Open Announcements
Garry Stark thanked Staff Assembly for starting dialogue for equal representation on Staff Assembly.

Alex moved to adjourn
Lynn Bates seconded

Staff Assembly

Staff Sabbatical Process

Committee Assignments

Staff Appreciation Awards

Staff Assembly Meeting Schedule

Current Meeting Agendas 2016-2017

Current Meeting Minutes 2016-2017

Archived Meeting Agendas 2015-2016

Archived Meeting Minutes 2015-2016

Archived Meeting Minutes & Agendas