Staff Assembly Meeting Minutes

June 11, 2009
Todd Hall, Molstead Library

Call to Order

The meeting was called to order at 2:59 p.m. by Heather Erikson, Chair.

Approval of Minutes

Nancy Edwards moved and Jon Totten seconded motion to approve the May 14th meeting minutes.

Guest Speaker

Wade Larson came to discuss the recently completed Employee Opinion Survey that was administered to assess the culture and climate of faculty and staff on several topics. The number of responses is about the same as last year. He is still “shifting through” the results. The results should be finalized by August. He will be having group meetings to discuss the results as well as posting to the HR website.


Nancy Edwards reported the Senate Officers for 2009/2010 are:

Laurie Olson-Horswill, Chair
Erin Norvell, Vice Chair
Joyce Lider, Corresponding Secretary
Phil Corlis, Parliamentarian

Board of Trustees

Gary Coffman presented the Staff Assembly statement of shared governance to the Board of Trustees.

Good of the Order

Staff Assembly Potluck/Picnic is July 16th!

The meeting was adjourned at 3:40 p.m. The next regularly scheduled Staff Assembly meeting will be held on August 3, 2009.