Request accessible format

The accessibility of is extremely important to us! If you encounter any barriers and need assistance, please contact

Staff Assembly

Staff Assembly is dedicated to fulfilling the mission of North Idaho College

As an organization we are dedicated to:

  • actively participating in the college governance process.
  • fostering a spirit of unity and cooperation among all college employees.
  • promoting and maintaining effective channels of communication between students, staff, faculty, administration, and the Board of Trustees.
  • serving as an advocate for all Staff Assembly members.
  • providing all employees an opportunity to safely express concerns, voice opinions, and provide input regarding policies, procedures, and other institutional actions.

Staff Assembly membership is defined as all part-time and full-time classified (non-exempt) and professional (exempt) staff excluding President's Cabinet, work-study and student workers.

Staff Assembly meetings are held every second Thursday of the month at 10:30 a.m.

Staff Assembly Executive Committee 

Chair: Katrina Bjorkman, ext. 3215 | Term: 24-25
Vice Chair: Mallory Shipley, ext. 3311 | Term: 24-25
Secretary: Jess Byers, ext. 3394 | Term: 24-25
Parliamentarian: Steve Baum, ext. 7743 | Term 24-25
Past Chair: Matt Piekarski, ext. 2786 | Term: 23-24

College Senate

Past Chair: Matthew Nolan, ext. 7133| Term: 23-24
Chair: TBD
Vice Chair: TBD

Senator: Kelly Nolan, ext. 3371 | Term: 23-25
Senator: Mallory Shipley, ext. 3311 | Term: 23-25

Senator: Julie Bailey, ext. 3304 | Term: 24-26
Senator: Derry Callender, ext. 3281 | Term: 24-26
Senator: Lynn Covey, ext. 7863 | Term: 24-26
Senator: Amber Hasz, ext.3400 | Term: 24-26
Senator: Melissa Jessen, ext. 3230 | Term 24-26
Senator: Becky Johnson, ext. 7211 | Term: 24-26

Senate Alternate: Cheri Beard, ext. 3305 | Term: 24-25
Senate Alternate: Chris Brueher, ext. 5077 | Term: 24-25